Home
Parks and Recreation

Several activities are available in the Township park located on 100 Municipal Road including four ballfields, two basketball courts, playground, sand volleyball court, batting cage, and a walking trail.

Two additional ball fields are located in a small park on Walker Lane.

The addition of a memorial gazebo adds beauty and a facility for bands and concerts. The gazebo can be used for small weddings.

Many of the community groups use the community building for their meetings. For rentals of the Community Building and Pavilion, contact the Township Office at 724-225-4828.

CLICK HERE FOR THE PARK GUIDELINES

PLEASE NO PARKING ON ANY OF THE PARK TRAILS. THEY ARE FOR WALKING ONLY.

Managers & Field Coordinators:

  • Pony - Dan Stanek (724-206-0867, dsstanek@hotmail.com)

  • Bronco - Brent Graham (724-413-4953, coachgrahammcgbaseball@gmail.com)

  • Mustang - Tim Kleinhans (724-229-4217, t.kleinhans@att.net)

  • Mustang - Jeff Seibert (724-228-2108, jmseibertmasonry@aol.com)

  • Pinto - Ben Meighen (724-225-1846, bjmeighen@hotmail.com)

  • Pinto - Gary Hatfield (412-614-1405, gary380@gmail.com)

  • Shetland - Brieanna Gadani (724-833-2552, brie_210@yahoo.com)

  • Shetland - Luke Main (724-229-4420, luke@chapmancorporation.com)

  • Shetland - Greg Lesnock (724-249- 2232, greglesnock@hotmail.com)

  • 8&U - Don Painter (724-678-6904)

  • 8&U - Michele Curry (724-350-6023)

  • 15&U - Bruce Morgan (724-344-9577)

  • 18&U - TJ Barlow (724-986-0227)

Field Directors are as follows:

  • Field A – TJ Barlow (724-986-0227, tjbarlow@live.com)

  • Field B – Jeff Seibert (724-228-2108)

  • Field C – Brent Graham (724-413-4953)

  • Field D – Gary Hatfield (412-614-1405)

  • Walker 1 – Don Painter (724-678-6904, painterd@wgsd.org)

  • Walker 2 – Gary Hatfield (412-614-1405)

  • Batting Cage –

Concession Champions:

  • Slow pitch – Bruce Morgan (724-344-9577)

  • Baseball – April Fleisshauer (724-222-3952)

 

Community Building  
  $100.00 deposit, plus Community Building Rental Agreement
  $100.00 rental.  
     
Pavilions Pavilion Rental Agreement (Lower)
    ($150.00 Rental Fee with $25 damage deposit refund)

Upper pavilion Rental Fee = $100.00 with $25.00 damage deposit refund
     
  Information Rules and Regulations for Park Use, Permit for use
History
Government
Departments
Applications/Permits
Taxes
Churches
Community Links
Event Calendar
Meeting Calendar
Contact Us
Maps and Zoning
Fire Department
Parks and Recreation
Gas Leasing
Comprehensive Plan