Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors consists of three (3) members elected at large for six-year terms. The Board sets policies, adopts all Township ordinances, resolutions, rules and regulations and is responsible for the financial condition of the Township.

Vice Chairman Robert Leibhart 2020-2025 [email protected]
Supervisor Brieanna Gadani 2024-2029 [email protected]
Chairman Daniel Stanek 2022-2027 [email protected]

Township Manager

The Township Manager’s responsibilities include managing the day-to-day activities of the Township and being the contact person and information liaison among Township Supervisors, Township employees, and the public.

Phone: 724-884-0118
Email: [email protected].

Township Manager Tyler Linck Appointed 724-884-0118


The Secretary/Treasurer is appointed annually by the Board of Supervisors to carry out the policies of the Board. The various duties of this position, including but not limited to, are preparing the budget which is adopted by resolution by the Board annually, responsibility of all accounting and reporting of all financial activities of the Township, providing information to the Board for making office policy and administrative decisions, keeping minutes, preparing all official records of the Township according to the township codes and acting as liaison with all entities and managing daily functions of the office.

Office Hours
Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Closed on New Years Day, Good Friday, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, day after Thanksgiving and Christmas Day)

Phone: 724-225-4828
Fax: 724-884-0117
Email: [email protected]

Township Administrator Brieanna Gadani Appointed 724-225-4828

Board of Auditors

This elected Board of Auditors is a three member board. They are elected by qualified voters of the Township and serve for a six year term. They have the responsibility for auditing the Township’s financial records and setting wages and benefits for the Township supervisors that are employed by the Township.

Auditor Janie Sprowls
Auditor Dennis Mikusi

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a five member Board representing the Township. The members are appointed by and act in an advisory capacity to the Board of Supervisors. They recommend changes to the Zoning Ordinance, the Comprehensive Plan, review all plans for development and subdivision, and advise the Township in regard to long-range planning.

Meetings are usually held on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Township building.

Chairman Chuck Meuser
Vice Chairman Kristen Jones
Secretary Sharon Maloy
Member Richard Guy
Member Justin Mankey

Vacancy Board

The Vacancy Board is comprised of the Board of Supervisors and a Vacancy Board Chairman, an appointed position. The Chairman’s responsibilities are to fill vacancies of the Township elected offices that occur by death, resignation, removal or otherwise, upon the Board of Supervisors non-agreement or lack of a quorum.

Meeting as needed.

Chairman Emmett McCollum Appointed 724-228-7141

Park and Recreation Board

The Park and Recreation Board is comprised of seven township residents and are appointed by the Board of Supervisors. They serve a five year term as an advisory committee to assess and plan the recreational needs of the residents and maintain and regulate the park.

Meetings are held the second Thursday of each month at 5:00 p.m.

President Debra Ewart
Vice President Heather Ryan
Treasurer Bethany Sprowls
Secretary Mandi Crowe

Appeal Board

The Appeal Board meets for hearings regarding an appeal of a Uniform Construction Code, zoning, subdivision or land development ordinance decision. The Board meets as needed.

Member Appointed
Member Appointed
Member Patrick Orlosky Appointed

Public Works Department

The Public Works Department maintains Township roads of 39.10 miles and clears these roads during the winter time. It also maintains storm sewers and cleans township culverts as well as addressing other infra-structure needs in the Township. Road repair includes surface treatment, patching of potholes, ditching, and mowing right-of-ways.

In addition, they work diligently in the removal of snow, ice, fallen trees and limbs and also remove snow and ice from nearly six miles of State roads during the winter.

When not working on the roads they do most of their own maintenance on equipment, repairs to the township and park buildings and upkeep on the park grounds.

Phone: 724-225-4883

Road Crew Leader Brian Sprowls Appointed
Road Crewman Patrick Stoddard Appointed
Road Crewman Robert Loughman Appointed
Road Crewman Robert Logsdon Appointed